Management Team

Nick Brambring

Nick Brambring

Nick Brambring is Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of Zattoo. Before he joined Zattoo, Nick worked for a strategy consulting firm, where he did strategic consulting for companies in the consumer goods industry. His industry expertise includes the TV and music businesses. Nick is a qualified lawyer and holds a PHD in law from the University of Cologne and an MBA from INSEAD in France and Singapore.

Gernot Jäger

Gernot Jäger

Gernot Jaeger is Chief Officer B2B TV Solutions and in charge of Zattoo’s B2B business unit. Within this unit, Zattoo develops and operates IP based TV solutions and services for network operators, platform operators, OTT service providers and broadcasters. Gernot had a background and vast experience in the media industry before he was hired by a leading international strategy consulting firm. From there, he joined Zattoo to lead and build the B2B area. Gernot holds an M.A. from the University of Trier in Media Science and Political Science as well as an MBA from INSEAD in Fontainebleau (France).

Oliver Knappmann

Oliver Knappmann

Oliver Knappmann is Chief Sales Officer at Zattoo. Oliver brings over 15 years of entrepreneurial and managerial experience in the online media industry. Before he joined Zattoo, he was managing director within the world’s largest media network, founder and CEO of a video ad network and founder and managing partner of a small cap performance marketing agency. Oliver holds a Masters degree from the University of Dortmund, Germany.

Stefan Lietsch

Stefan Lietsch

Stefan is Zattoo’s Chief Technology and Product Officer. For almost a decade he has focused on envisioning, building and operating one of the world’s leading, unicast-centered TV platforms. With a dedicated team of TV loving Product Managers, Designers, Engineers, Data and Operation Experts he constantly strives to use the latest technology to provide the best possible TV user experience. Before joining Zattoo Stefan worked as a system architect and project manager in the finance industry. He holds a PhD in Computer Science with a specialization in High Performance and Visual Computing.

Remo Metzger

Remo Metzger

Remo Metzger is Chief Financial Officer at Zattoo. Remo has more than 18 years of finance, accounting, controlling and solution architect experience. He came to Zattoo from an international IT corporation. Remo has an Executive MBA in Controlling from the HWZ University of Applied Sciences in Zurich and is a Swiss certified specialist for finance and accounting.

Jörg Meyer

Jörg Meyer

Jörg Meyer is Chief Officer Content and Consumer at Zattoo. Before joining Zattoo, Jörg was a Project Leader at a strategy consulting firm where he focused on projects in the telecommunications industry (telcos, cablecos, satellite providers, Internet service providers, IT service providers). Jörg received a degree in International Business Administration from the Friedrich-Alexander-University Erlangen in Nuremberg, Germany with parts of his studies completed at the University of Buenos Aires.

Laura Moreno Salinas

Laura Moreno Salinas

Laura Moreno Salinas is Chief People Officer and in charge of all people-related topics at Zattoo such as people partnering, operations, talent acquisition, development and workplace. Before joining Zattoo she was Director of People at Native Instruments and responsible for the global recruiting team, people partner and people operations. Laura brings more than 10 years experience in People and HR topics which she acquired in international hotel chains as well as tech companies.

Management Team

Nick Brambring

Nick Brambring

Nick Brambring ist Chief Executive Officer (CEO) von Zattoo. Bis zu seinem Eintritt bei Zattoo war er bei einem Managementberatungsunternehmen beschäftigt, wo er diverse Unternehmen der Konsumgüterindustrie in strategischen Fragen beriet. Seine Industrieerfahrung umfasst u.a. den TV- und Musikmarkt. Nick war sechs Jahre als Rechtsanwalt zugelassen und besitzt ein Doktorat der Rechtswissenschaften der Universität Köln und ein MBA des INSEAD in Frankreich und Singapur.

Gernot Jäger

Gernot Jäger

Gernot Jaeger ist Chief Officer B2B TV Solutions und verantwortet bei Zattoo das B2B Geschäft. In diesem Geschäftsbereich entwickelt und betreibt Zattoo IP basierte TV-Lösungen und Services für Netzbetreiber, Plattformbetreiber, OTT-Anbieter und Broadcaster. Gernot war zunächst bei verschiedenen Medien-Unternehmen tätig und wechselte dann zu einer internationalen Unternehmensberatung. Von dort kam er zu Zattoo, wo er in den vergangenen Jahren den B2B Bereich federführend auf- und ausgebaut hat. Gernot verfügt über einen M.A. der Universität Trier in Medienwissenschaft und Politikwissenschaft sowie über einen MBA des INSEAD in Fontainebleau (Frankreich).

Oliver Knappmann

Oliver Knappmann

Oliver Knappmann ist Chief Sales Officer bei Zattoo. Oliver bringt über 15 Jahre unternehmerisch geprägte Erfahrungen aus der Online Media Branche mit und war in unterschiedlichen Unternehmen stets leitend tätig. Er war Managing Director bei dem weltweit größten Media-Netzwerk, Gründer und Vorstand eines Video Ad Netzwerks sowie Gründer und Geschäftsführer einer Performance Marketing Agentur für den Mittelstand. Oliver verfügt über einen Abschluss als Dipl. Kfm. der Universität Dortmund in Deutschland.

Stefan Lietsch

Stefan Lietsch

Stefan ist Chief Technology und Product Officer bei Zattoo. Seit fast 10 Jahren liegt sein Fokus darauf eine der weltweit führenden TV Streaming Plattformen zu entwickeln und zu betreiben. Sein Team besteht aus erfahrenen Produktmanagern, Entwicklern, Designern, Ops und Daten Experten, deren gemeinsames Ziel es ist mit aktueller Technik den Nutzern das bestmögliche TV Erlebnis zu bieten. Bevor Stefan zu Zattoo kam, war er Systemarchitekt und Project Manager in der Finanzbranche. Die Grundlage zu seiner beruflichen Karriere legte er durch einen Doktortitel in Informatik mit Spezialisierung auf Hochleistungsrechnen und Visualisierung.

Remo Metzger

Remo Metzger

Remo Metzger ist Chief Financial Officer bei Zattoo. Remo verfügt über rund 18 Jahre Erfahrung in den Bereichen Finanzen, Buchhaltung, Controlling und Solution Architecture. Bevor er zu Zattoo gestossen ist, war er in verschiedenen Funktionen in einem internationalen IT-Konzern sowie in einem KMU der Baubranche tätig. Remo hat ein Executive MBA in Controlling von der HWZ Hochschule für Wirtschaft Zürich und ist Fachmann im Finanz- und Rechnungswesen mit eidgenössischem Fachausweis.

Jörg Meyer

Jörg Meyer

Jörg Meyer ist Chief Officer Content and Consumer bei Zattoo. Vorher war Jörg als Projektleiter bei einem Managementberatungsunternehmen tätig, wo er insbesondere auf Projekten im Telekommunikationsbereich eingesetzt war (Telkos, Kabelbetreiber, Satellitenbetreiber, Internet Service Provider, IT Service Provider). Jörg hat Internationale Betriebswirtschaftslehre an der Friedrich-Alexander Universität Nürnberg-Erlangen und der Universidad de Buenos Aires studiert.

Laura Moreno Salinas

Laura Moreno Salinas

Laura Moreno Salinas ist Zattoos Chief People Officer und verantwortlich für die Bereiche People Partnering und Operations, Talent Acquisition und Development, sowie Workplace. Bevor sie bei Zattoo startete, war Laura bei Native Instruments zuletzt als Director People, wo sie das globale Recruiting Team, People Partner und People Operations verantwortete. Laura kann auf über 10 Jahre Erfahrung im Bereich People und HR zurückgreifen, die sie sowohl in Tech-Unternehmen als auch in der internationalen Hotelbranche sammelte.